Cancelling leave

Cancelling leave


For transparency it is not possible to delete events on LeaveWizard but you can cancel them. The options and method to do this will vary depending on your LeaveWizard role as explained below.

As an Employee

As an employee you can only cancel requests that are in the future, either 'Pending' or 'Approved' and not those in the past, 'Expired'. If your leave request is in the past you will need to contact a LeaveWizard administrator in your company and they will have the option to cancel the request on your behalf.

To cancel a request, select 'My Leave' from the main menu.



Then select the 'Pending' or 'Approved' tab depending if your request has already been approved or not.



On the right hand side of the request you will see a 'Cancel' option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform your approver that this has been done. Once cancelled the request will be removed from the tab and listed under the 'Cancelled' tab.



As a Line Manager

As a Line manager you can only cancel requests that are in the future, either 'Pending' or 'Approved' and not those in the past, 'Expired'. If your leave request is in the past you will need to contact a LeaveWizard administrator in your company and they will have the option to cancel the request on your behalf.

To cancel a request, select 'Leave' from the main menu and choose 'My Leave' from the drop down.



Then select the 'Pending' or 'Approved' tab depending if your request has already been approved or not.



On the right hand side of the request you will see a 'Cancel' option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform your approver that this has been done. Once cancelled the request will be removed from the tab and listed under the 'Cancelled' tab.

Alternatively, you can choose 'Leave & Absence Requests' from the 'Leave' drop down.



On the left hand side of the request you will see a 'Cancel' option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform your approver that this has been done. Once cancelled the request 'Status' on the right hand column will become 'Cancelled'.

As an Administrator

As an Administrator you can cancel any request for anyone. Line Managers and Employees are unable to cancel requests that are in the past, 'Expired', they will need to ask you to cancel a request on their behalf.

To cancel a request for yourself, select 'Leave' from the main menu and choose 'My Leave' from the drop down.



Then select the 'Pending' or 'Approved' tab depending if your request has already been approved or not.



On the right hand side of the request you will see a 'Cancel' option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform your approver that this has been done. Once cancelled the request will be removed from the tab and listed under the 'Cancelled' tab.

To cancel a request for anyone, choose 'Leave & Absence Requests' from the 'Leave' drop down.



On the left hand side of the request you will see a 'Cancel' option. Clicking this will cancel the request and also inform the approver that this has been done. Once cancelled the request 'Status' on the right hand column will become 'Cancelled'.


Feedback and Knowledge Base